WTZ West project partners

In this section, you can find all the WTZ West’s universities and associated partners working towards opening up new knowledge horizons for your business.

Who is the WTZ West?

Generating knowledge and making it accessible to the public in a profitable way – in a nutshell, that’s the mission of the project partners united by the Knowledge Transfer Centre West. Together with their associated partners, the universities of Salzburg, Innsbruck and Linz seek to drive a new culture of knowledge transfer and shared potentials that not only the project partners but also society and industry will benefit from.

You would like to know more about the individual project members? In this section, you can find out about the participating universities and partners of the WTZ West!

Universities

Competences and technology offers of our partner universities

Associated partners

Other partners

TechnologieAllianz
The Knowledge Transfer Centre West is an official member of TechnologieAllianz, which unites patent marketing agencies and technology transfer agencies in a single network – a nationwide association representing over 200 scientific institutes. Members of TechnologieAllianz support each other in the transfer of usually patent-protected technologies from science to industry. For more information, please visit http://www.technologieallianz.de

Austrian Knowledge Transfer Centres
Austria has three regional Austrian Knowledge Transfer Centres all founded in 2014. In addition to the WTZ West, our mission is supported by the Knowledge Transfer Centre East sowie das Knowledge Transfer Centre South.

Startup Salzburg
The Startup Salzburg initiative identifies start-up companies with innovative ideas and supports them on their way to market success.

Grantors
The Knowledge Transfer Centre West is supported by austria wirtschaftsservice and the Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy.

Projektpartner des WTZ West

Hier finden Sie alle Universitäten und assoziierten Partner, die sich im Wissenstransferzentrum West zusammengeschlossen haben, um auch Ihrem Unternehmen neue Wissenshorizonte zu eröffnen.

Wer steht hinter dem WTZ West?

Gemeinsam Wissen schaffen und dieses für beide Seiten so gewinnbringend wie möglich auch der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich machen – dieses Ziel haben sich die Projektpartner des Wissenstransferzentrum West gemeinsam auf ihre Fahne geheftet. Im Zusammenschluss der Universitätsstandorte Salzburg, Innsbruck und Linz sowie deren assoziierter Partner soll so eine gemeinsame Kultur des Wissenstransfers und der gegenseitigen Nutzung von Potenzialen wachsen, von der sowohl alle Beteiligten des WTZ West als auch Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft profitieren.

Sie möchten mehr über die Projektbeteiligten wissen? Hier finden Sie die teilnehmenden Universitäten und Partner des WTZ West!

Universitäten

Kompetenzen und Technologieangebote der Partneruniversitäten

Assoziierte Partner 

Weitere Partner

TechnologieAllianz
Das Wissenstransferzentrum West ist offizielles Mitglied der TechnologieAllianz. Diese vereinigt Patent-, Verwertungs- und Technologietransfer-Agenturen in einem flächendeckenden Verbund, der über 200 wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen repräsentiert. Die Mitglieder der TechnologieAllianz unterstützen sich gegenseitig bei dem Transfer von – in der Regel patentrechtlich geschützten – Technologien aus der Wissenschaft in die Wirtschaft. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf http://www.technologieallianz.de

Österreichische Wissenstransferzentren
Seit August 2014 gibt es in Österreich drei regionale Wissenstransferzentren – neben dem WTZ West unterstützen unsere gemeinsame Mission auch noch das Wissenstransferzentrum Ost sowie das Wissenstransferzentrum Süd.

Startup Salzburg
Die Initiative Startup Salzburg spürt Gründerinnen und Gründer mit innovativen Ideen auf und unterstützt sie auf dem Weg in die Selbstständigkeit.

Fördergeber
Das Wissenstransferzentrum West wird unterstützt vom austria wirtschaftsservice und dem Bundesministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Wirtschaft.